Thoughts before my CSC departure

As most of you know, I’ll be leaving soon for my IBM CSC assignment in Targu Mures, Romania. I’ve started this blog as a way to share my experience.

For more info on IBM Corporate Service Corps (CSC), check out this link and this infographic.

Our CSCRomania6 team includes 12 cross functional IBMers from US, Australia, India, Philippines, Costa Rica, Peru, Japan, and Taiwan. On May 5th, we will meet for the first time in person after having spent the last 3 months working together during the prep work phase.

Thinking about this experience, many feelings come to my mind:

  • excited to be working on a challenging assignment benefiting a worthwhile cause;
  • eager to connect with our host organization and the local community;
  • and slight bit nervous about being away for such an extended time. It’s been years since I have gone on a trip this long.

 

Leave a Reply

